Single Blog

The Weekly WP Roundup with B.J. Keeton (October 12, 2018)

October 13, 2018, Written by 0 comment



Multistreaming with https://restream.io/

Happy October 12, everybody. We are halfway through October, which means halfway to Halloween. And while that might be scary, these news, tutorial, and resoure links sure aren’t! Well, scary good, maybe.

–NEWS
Dynamic Content For Divi Is Available Now! https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/theme-releases/dynamic-content-for-divi-is-available-now

Get a FREE Soccer Club Layout Pack for Divi https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/divi-resources/get-a-free-soccer-club-layout-pack-for-divi

WordPress Accessibility Team Lead Resigns, Cites Political Complications Related to Gutenberg https://wptavern.com/wordpress-accessibility-team-lead-resigns-cites-political-complications-related-to-gutenberg

Rian’s Resignation Blog https://rianrietveld.com/2018/10/09/i-have-resigned-the-wordpress-accessibility-team/

Kids can’t use computers… and this is why it should worry you http://www.coding2learn.org/blog/2013/07/29/kids-cant-use-computers/

–TUTORIALS
Local SEO: An Easy to Understand Guide https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/local-seo

Win the Holiday Season with These Four Marketing Tips https://woocommerce.com/posts/holiday-season-four-marketing-tips/

How to Create Stunning Text Designs Using Section Dividers in Divi https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/divi-resources/how-to-create-stunning-text-designs-using-section-dividers-in-divi

How to Add One-Sided Box Shadows to Design Elements in Divi https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/divi-resources/how-to-add-one-sided-box-shadows-to-design-elements-in-divi

React Basics For WordPress Developers https://torquemag.io/2018/10/react-basics-for-wordpress-developers/

How to Use Instagram To Grow Your Business and Win More Web Design Clients https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/how-to-use-instagram-to-grow-your-business-and-win-more-web-design-clients/

Getting Started With Gutenberg By Creating Your Own Block https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/10/gutenberg-testimonials-sliderblock/

How to Get Client Testimonials, and What to Do With Them Afterwards – Ultimate Guide https://www.codeinwp.com/blog/how-to-get-client-testimonials-ultimate-guide/

How to Add a YouTube Video Background to a WordPress Site https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/tips-tricks/how-to-add-a-youtube-video-background-to-a-wordpress-site

–RESOURCES
Designing Experiences To Improve Mental Health https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/10/designing-experiences-improving-mental-health/

Why Green Dots in Yoast Aren’t Moving Your Rankings https://www.lockedownseo.com/yoast-green-dots-ranking

9 Tips For Hosting Dynamic WordPress Sites https://blog.visualcomposer.io/9-tips-for-hosting-dynamic-wordpress-sites/

3 ways dynamic tables can improve your WordPress site https://getflywheel.com/layout/ways-dynamic-tables-improve-wordpress-site/

3 Gutenberg Block Collections that Show What’s Possible with WordPress’s New Editor https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/gutenberg-block-collections

8 web design mistakes that will cost you conversions https://www.catswhocode.com/blog/8-web-design-mistakes-that-will-cost-you-conversions

Best Wireframe & Prototype Tools for setting up a Website https://torquemag.io/2018/10/best-wireframe-prototype-tools-for-setting-up-a-website/

5 lessons you won’t learn in design school https://getflywheel.com/layout/lessons-design-school/

What is WordPress VIP (And Who Is It For)? https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/editorial/what-is-wordpress-vip-and-who-is-it-for

When You Need to Use a Child Theme | EP 375 https://wpthepodcast.com/podcast/need-use-child-theme-ep-375/

source

Wixiz

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *